Skip to main content

Free guidance on degrees, universities, fees and scholarships in Pakistan

Contact Disclaimer
RaahNumaPakistan education guide

University

Women University of Azad Jammu & Kashmir

PublicRecognised

Women-only public university in Bagh, AJK, established 2014; three faculties (Arts & Social Sciences, Science & Technology, Medicine/Dentistry/Pharmacy), single campus with 2,025 kanals acquired. Library holds 10,000+ books and 65,000 ebooks; clinical training for Allied Health under a 27 Jul 2023 MoU with the AJK Health Department (District…

Location
Bagh, Azad Jammu & Kashmir
Established
2014 (Women University of AJ&K Bagh Act VII of 2014)
Chartered by
Government of AJK
Campuses
1
Program offerings
61

Details

Sector
Public
Year established
2014 (Women University of AJ&K Bagh Act VII of 2014)
Category / discipline
General
Province
Azad Jammu & Kashmir
City (main campus)
Bagh
Repute summary
Women-only public university in Bagh, AJK, established 2014; three faculties (Arts & Social Sciences, Science & Technology, Medicine/Dentistry/Pharmacy), single campus with 2,025 kanals acquired. Library holds 10,000+ books and 65,000 ebooks; clinical training for Allied Health under a 27 Jul 2023 MoU with the AJK Health Department (District Hospital Bagh). A June 2024 post claims a global ranking, without details.
Number of campuses
1
Number of affiliated colleges
0
Number of program offerings
61

Recognition & affiliation

Chartered by
Government of AJK
HEC recognition status
Recognised

Admission & duration

Maximum annual intake, all programs
50

Campus life & safety

Hostel
Two hostels (400 capacity) under construction per about page (undated); accommodation mentioned on DSA page; fee not found
Transport
Transport fee (Rs 880) in fee structure; routes not found
Co-education or women only
Women only
Red flags / admission bans
HEC category and council accreditations not stated on the pages read; fee schedule is from 2024

Programs and places to study

Associate degreePublic

Associate Degree in Computing

Faculty of Science & Technology, Bagh

2 years · Apply by Applications 27 Aug - 10 Oct 2026 per UMIS portal summary (single source, verify); female candidates only

Bachelor'sPublic

B.Ed (1.5 Year, Weekend Program)

Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, Bagh

1.5 years · Apply by Applications 27 Aug - 10 Oct 2026 per UMIS portal summary (single source, verify); female candidates only

Bachelor'sPublic

B.Ed (2.5 Year)

Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, Bagh

2.5 years · Apply by Applications 27 Aug - 10 Oct 2026 per UMIS portal summary (single source, verify); female candidates only

Bachelor'sPublic

B.Ed (Hons)

Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, Bagh

4 years · PKR 33,000 per semester · Apply by Applications 27 Aug - 10 Oct 2026 per UMIS portal summary (single source, verify); female candidates only

Bachelor'sPublic

BBA (Finance, HRM, Marketing)

Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, Bagh

4 years · PKR 33,000 per semester · Apply by Applications 27 Aug - 10 Oct 2026 per UMIS portal summary (single source, verify); female candidates only

Bachelor'sPublic

BS 5th semester (lateral entry) BBA

Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, Bagh

2 years · Apply by Applications 27 Aug - 10 Oct 2026 per UMIS portal summary (single source, verify); female candidates only

Bachelor'sPublic

BS 5th semester (lateral entry) Botany

Faculty of Science & Technology, Bagh

2 years · Apply by Applications 27 Aug - 10 Oct 2026 per UMIS portal summary (single source, verify); female candidates only

Bachelor'sPublic

BS 5th semester (lateral entry) Chemistry

Faculty of Science & Technology, Bagh

2 years · Apply by Applications 27 Aug - 10 Oct 2026 per UMIS portal summary (single source, verify); female candidates only

Bachelor'sPublic

BS 5th semester (lateral entry) Economics

Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, Bagh

2 years · Apply by Applications 27 Aug - 10 Oct 2026 per UMIS portal summary (single source, verify); female candidates only

Bachelor'sPublic

BS 5th semester (lateral entry) English

Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, Bagh

2 years · Apply by Applications 27 Aug - 10 Oct 2026 per UMIS portal summary (single source, verify); female candidates only

See all program offerings (61)

Campuses

Scholarships

Rankings and recognition

  • Claims to have made its name in global rankings; body and position not stated (2024)

International links

  • Department of Public Health, Government of AJ&K, Pakistan
    MoU (clinical training)
  • PASTIC, Pakistan
    MoU (library management system)

Details are compiled from public sources and can change. Confirm fees, seats and recognition with the institution and its regulator before you apply. Read the disclaimer.