Institute / College
HBS Medical & Dental College
Medical collegePrivate
- Location
- IslamabadIslamabad
- Regulators
- PMDC
- Affiliated with
- Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Medical University
- Annual intake
- MBBS 150; BDS 75
- Teaching hospital
- HBS General Hospital
Details
- Type of institution
- Medical college
- Sector
- Private
- City
- Islamabad
- Province
- Islamabad
- Affiliating university
- Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Medical University
- Regulators and councils
- PMDC
- Programs listed
- 1
Annual intake
- MBBS: 150 seats a year
Session: not stated (undated page). Source: szabmu.edu.pk - BDS: 75 seats a year
Session: not stated (undated page). Source: szabmu.edu.pk
Seat numbers change every admission cycle and include reserved seats. Check the current admission notice.
Attached teaching hospital
- HBS General Hospital Islamabad · Private · 500 beds
Beds "500 bed general hospital" per HBS college website hbsmc.org, accessed 2026-10-08
Hospital names come from the regulator list or the college website. Bed counts are shown only where a source states them; they change over time.
Appears in these regulator lists
- PMDC: PMDC Recognised Institutes with attached Hospitals (Final List) 07-11-2025
Listed as: Medical college, serial 32
Appearing in a list is not a recognition certificate. Check the status, validity and the programmes covered with the regulator itself.
How this record was checked
- Checked: Matched to a regulator list
- Last verified: 2026-10-13
- Source: pmc.gov.pk
Details are compiled from public sources and can change. Confirm fees, seats and recognition with the institution and its regulator before you apply. Read the disclaimer.